Phone: 504.486.2192
Our Mission Statement


The International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees, Moving Picture Technicians, Artists and Allied Crafts of the United States, Its Territories and Canada was founded in 1893 when representatives of stagehands working in eleven cities met in New York and pledged to support each others’ efforts to establish fair wages and working conditions for their members. Our union has evolved to embrace the development of new entertainment mediums, craft expansion, technological innovation and geographic growth.

Today, our members work in all forms of live theater, motion picture and television production, trade shows and exhibitions, television broadcasting, and concerts as well as the equipment and construction shops that support all these areas of the entertainment industry. We represent virtually all the behind-the-scenes workers in crafts ranging from motion picture animator to theater usher.

IATSE Local 478 was chartered on July 1st 1986:

This Local is dedicated to the principles of trade unionism. Its objects are to unite all workers within its jurisdiction for the following purposes:

  • To improve their wages and hours of work, to increase their job security, and to better their working conditions

  • To advance their economic, social, and cultural interests

  • To establish peaceful and harmonious relations between its members and their employers, and to increase the stability of the industry

  • To assure full employment

  • To promote and support democracy and free trade unionism

  • To engage in other such activities as may be necessary or proper to strengthen the labor movement and to extend the process of collective bargaining throughout all trades and industries

This Local shall endeavor to accomplish the foregoing purposes by organizing the unorganized, educating its membership, negotiating collective bargaining agreements with employers, securing progressive legislation, and by all other appropriate means within the International.                                                                                

Jurisdiction of IATSE Local 478                                                                                                                             

  • Local 478 has jurisdiction over the State of Louisiana, Southern Mississippi and Mobile, Alabama.

Officers & Staff Info
Phil LoCicero

Enforcement of rules and conditions of this Local, Committee Appointment

Phone: 504-486-2192 office Ext.104 
Vice President
Brook Yeaton

Recording Secretary, Outreach and Activism

Phone: 504-486-2192 office 
Business Agent
Cory Parker

Contract Negotiations & Administration, Dealings with Employers, Grievances, Steward Appointment

Phone: 504-486-2192 office Ext.102 
Assistant Business Agent
Dawn Arevalo

Contract Administration & Compliance, Dealings with Employers, Grievances, Steward Appointment, Safety

Phone: 504 486-2192 Office Ext.107 
Secretary Treasurer
Dawn Arevalo

Financial Reporting, Correspondence Records, Compliance with State/Federal/Local Guidelines, Member Records for Initiation/Expulsions/WIthdrawals

Phone: 504-486-2192 Office Ext.103 
Compliance Auditor
Billy Collins

Production Audits and Invoices

Phone: Phone: 504 486-2192 Office Ext.111 
Compliance/Production Auditing & AP/AR Asst
Alan Fetzer

Steward Refunds, Work Assessments, Sec/Treasurer Asst, Accounts Payable, Receivables, Member Payments, and Dues Stamps.

Phone: 504-486-2192 Office Ext.105 
Benefits Coordinator
Shira Landman

Benefits Coordinator: Health & Welfare, Annuity & Pension, Hardship and Foundation cases, assist with Medicare Plan A&B for Plan C participants only, assists with Court related cases. All under the NBF Guidelines & Rules

Phone: 504-486-2192 Office Ext.106 
Membership Assistant
Rachel Massa

Reception, Application Processing, Member Information Update, and Website Assistance.

Phone: 504-486-2192 Office Ext.101 
Information Specialist
Cecile Burr

Member and Production Data Entry and Research

Phone: 504 486-2192 Office 
David Whatley

Phone: 504-733-7038 
Executive Board Members at Large

Suzanne Chambliss,PhD,  Allen Parks Jr, James "Trapper" McEvoy

Welfare Committee
The committee members are:

James Trapper McEvoy

Dawn Arevalo 

Shira Landman


Phil LoCicero

Adrianne Bennett ABENNETT73@GMAIL.COM


Building Board Committee

The committee members are:


Randall "Randy" Coe REELSETS2@AOL.COM


Nicholas "Nick" Nicolay NICKNICOLAY@GMAIL.COM

Charles "Q-Tip" Walker CHARLES.WALKER0984@GMAIL.COM


President Phil LoCicero Enforcement of rules and conditions of this Local, Committee Appointment Email: locic696@yahoo.
IATSE EQUALITY STATEMENT The following Equality Statement was unanimously approved at the Winter General Executive Board Meeting in Hollywood, Florida. It outlines the IATSE’s commitment to creating an inclusive working environment where differences are valued and equality is celebrated.   Equal rights are the cornerstone of the labor movement.

Page Last Updated: Sep 21, 2017 (10:08:08)
Contact Info
IATSE Local 478
432 N. Anthony Street
New Orleans, LA 70119

Top of Page image
Powered By UnionActive - Copyright © 2018. All Rights Reserved.